All Employees,
Thanks to the leadership of Mr. Gibson and Dr. Jones, planning for our 2017 Black History Month is already underway!
Each school has designated one or more representatives to participate in BHM Committee this year (listed in message below), but please know that the committee is open to all employees.  Please feel free to share ideas with your school representatives and/or come to the meeting if you are available and interested in participating.
Best regards to all,
Alan

 

———- Forwarded message ———-
From: Forest Jones <fjones@salem.k12.va.us>
Date: Wed, Nov 30, 2016 at 9:00 AM
Subject: BHM committee meeting
To: Michael Gibson <mgibson@salem.k12.va.us>, Matthew Frick <mfrick@salem.k12.va.us>, Alyssa Pinello <apinello@salem.k12.va.us>, Denise Dowell <ddowell@salem.k12.va.us>, Debbie Kier <dkier@salem.k12.va.us>, Lisa Sutherland <lsutherland@salem.k12.va.us>, Julia Blanchard <jblanchard@salem.k12.va.us>, Elizabeth Leonard <eleonard@salem.k12.va.us>, Amy Raines <araines@salem.k12.va.us>, Todd Wiley <twiley@salem.k12.va.us>, Katie Crowder <kcrowder@salem.k12.va.us>, Kristin Hashagen <khashagen@salem.k12.va.us>, Adam Hill <ahill@salem.k12.va.us>, Margaret Humphrey <mhumphrey@salem.k12.va.us>
Cc: Alan Seibert <aseibert@salem.k12.va.us>

Committee members,

Thank you so much for volunteering to be on the Black History Month committee. Our first meeting will be next Tuesday, December 6th at 3:30 at Salem High School. We will meet in Mike Gibson’s art room in the back of the school. Mike has led this committee for years and we are lucky to have him with us once again.
Please park in the back lot behind the school and the door to his class will be open.
 
Let us know if you have any questions.
 
Thanks, Forest